Author: J. R. Ward (Jessica Bird)

Title: Black Dagger Brotherhood - Lover Eternal

Published: 2006 (in FIN, 2010)

Translated into Finnish by: Marke Ahonen

Translation title: Ikuinen rakastaja

 

Oh my goodness.... I started this book today and yes, I have finished it now.

So it's a sequel to Black Dagger Brotherhood - Dark Lover, which concentrated on the King of the vampires, Wrath, and his wife (or shellan), Beth. This book, however, circles around Wrath's ''brother'', Rhage. He meets a human woman called Mary, and is instantly attracted to her voice. But Mary has hard time believing he's interested in her: she's been through leukemia, the blood cancer, and thinks her body is not attractive enough. But yeah, they fall in love - surprise? Not really.

But the story was... absorbing, even though I still think there's too much Hey-we-just-met-let's-have-sex-and-THEN-fall-in-love- going on, but anyway. It was thrilling, it almost made me cry at some points, and also we get to peek inside the thoughts of another brother, Zsadist, who--- but I won't spoil you that, because I believe it will all be told in the next sequel, or something like that! I wouldn't be too surprised, and I must say I can't wait....

Nothing much to say, really. It took me less than 10 hours to read, and the Finnish version has 447 pages... Reading in Finnish from time to time is quite relaxing, to be honest. But then again, it's my native. I've had translations lessons at school, and we watched this program about translators who translate from a foreign language into Finnish, and I must raise my invisible hat to them. Translating is tough job, man. Anyway, off to bed!

 

Started: Feb 10, 2011

Finished: Feb 10, 2011

Recommended for: vampire and sex addicts, and to those who have read Dark Lover but not this sequel one yet.